German Wirehaired Pointer Club of America Forum Index German Wirehaired Pointer Club of America
AKC Parent Club for the German Wirehaired Pointer
 
 ForumForum FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
 gwpca bulletin boardGWPCA Home Page   gwpca bulletin boardBulletin Board   gwpca bulletin boardGWPCA Rescue Page 

KILLEEN, TEXAS 3 Year Rabies ALERT

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    German Wirehaired Pointer Club of America Forum Index -> General Chat
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Kris L. Christine
Master
Master


Joined: 01 Feb 2008
Posts: 255
Location: THE RABIES CHALLENGE FUND

PostPosted: 06/24/11, 4:53 pm    Post subject: KILLEEN, TEXAS 3 Year Rabies ALERT Reply with quote

TEXAS: Killeen City Council will hold a workshop July 5 to discuss adopting a 3 year rabies ordinance for the city. They will vote July 12.

What You Can Do to Help:

Contact the City Council members to vote in favor:

Scott Cosper scosper@ci.killeen.tx.us (254) 526-2167
Larry Cole lcole@ci.killeen.tx.us (254) 289-7012
Billy Workman bworkman@ci.killeen.tx.us (254) 338-8337
Kenny Wells kwells@ci.killeen.tx.us (254) 681-4977
Juan Rivera jrivera@ci.killeen.tx.us (254) 338-4304
Terry Clark tclark@ci.killeen.tx.us (254) 466-9082

PERMISSION GRANTED TO CROSS-POST
_________________
Kris L. Christine
Founder, Co-Trustee
THE RABIES CHALLENGE FUND
www.RabiesChallengeFund.org
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Kris L. Christine
Master
Master


Joined: 01 Feb 2008
Posts: 255
Location: THE RABIES CHALLENGE FUND

PostPosted: 07/13/11, 6:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Killeen, Texas unanimously passes 3 year rabies protocol.
Killeen Approves Animal Ordinance

http://www.kdhnews.com/news/story.aspx?s=58214 Killeen Daily Herald 7/12/11

"The vaccination portion of the new amendment is aimed at decreasing instances of over-vaccination. "
_________________
Kris L. Christine
Founder, Co-Trustee
THE RABIES CHALLENGE FUND
www.RabiesChallengeFund.org
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    German Wirehaired Pointer Club of America Forum Index -> General Chat All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group